Fresh Brothers Beverly Hills Grand Opening

 

Fresh Brothers recently hosted a grand opening celebration at our newest location – 250 S. Beverly Drive in Beverly Hills!  We invited bloggers and members of the media to bring their kids and join us for pizza making & cupcake decorating. Fresh Brother Scott Goldberg, owner of Miller Pizza, and the original creator of most of the Fresh Brothers recipes, gave the kids a dough tossing demonstration. We had a surprise visit from The Soozie Show.  Suzanne Haring is the most talented balloon artist that I’ve ever met.  The kids absolutely loved her work! The event showcased a few of the things that we do at our unique children’s birthday parties.  We host “Make Your Own Pizza” parties at five of our locations.  (All but the Manhattan Beach location.)  During these parties, kids each get to make their own 7″ pizza.  Packages include a souvenir t-shirt and a drink for each child.  We can add-on things like apron decorating, and cupcake decorating.  Cupcake decorating is always a hit! For more information about our birthday party packages, click here! Many thanks to the amazing bloggers & members of the media that came out to support us:  Kim Tracy Prince, MomzintheMix.com, Laurie Lande, Yvonne Condes, Jeanine Chanin-Penn, Sarah Auerswald, MomsLA, Jasmine Forte, Yvonne Elm Hall & Michael Jenkins-Brown.  Please click on their links and check out their work!

This entry was posted in Fresh Brothers New Locations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Fresh Brothers Beverly Hills Grand Opening

  1. Lisa Vitale says:

    Sounds like it was an awesome event! A friend of ours was there the other day and said the place was hopping, the food was amazing and she knows someone that is already a regular there (for the awesome salads). Congrats guys!

    Lisa Vitale
    http://lisawifemom.wordpress.com

    • Hi Lisa – It was really fun! I think we’ll host a tweet up next! Hopefully you can go to the next one. Perhaps we should do a tweet up at the Calabasas location so we can involve wine and beer!!
      Debbie

  2. This is great! I so love Fresh Brothers and the Westlake Village store – close, convenient and yummy. You guys do lots of cool stuff for the community. If you ever do an event out here, invite me to blog or Tweet it – I’ll give you some great press! Love the balloon lady and the idea of make your own pizza and cupcake decorating!

    • Hi Laurie – Great idea! I need to do an event at the Westlake store. Perhaps we could do an event together? I’ll think about this. Best of luck to you this week as you LAUNCH! I’m really happy for you. In fact, I’m awed and inspired! You rock!
      Debbie

  3. Molly Perry says:

    I think you need to expand to the Minnesota market! What an awesome event. The food made me hungry and I could tell a good time was had by all. Keep up the great work!

  4. What a fun event! You need a store in San Diego, right? RIGHT??! Consider that an invitation to come to my ‘hood! I have three kiddos and I can see them just eating this sort of thing up (no pun intended!) You look like you know how to throw a great party. Congratulations!

  5. I wish I lived in L.A. again so I could have come to support you. Well, actually I’m glad I live where I do but I still wish I could have been there. I did send my friend David and he did come by but didn’t find you. He has been back because you are the best! Just let me know when you expand up to the Bay Area. I’ll be there with as many people as I can round up!

    Susan Berland
    A Picture’s Worth
    http://www.susan-berland.com

  6. Those pictures have so much fun and life in them–I absolutely love that first picture of the little girl! Those kids certainly had a good time. I really think your compassionate and people-oriented approach shines through, as it has on so many posts. And you definitely know how to create a good time (and not just for kids!)

    Judy Stone-Goldman
    The Reflective Writer
    “My cat owns me, my clutter stymies me, my writing frees me. Word maven loves—and learns from—ordinary life.”
    http://www.thereflectivewriter.com/blog/

  7. Hi Debbie,
    Congratulations on this wonderful grand opening! Looks like everyone enjoyed a terrific time with you, and they’ll want to return often. Such a clever idea to invite bloggers! Shrewd. Here’s another thought. Two, in fact. One, how about adding a video of some of the highlights and testimonials? The other, next time create a hashtag and invite participants to tweet what, where, and when.
    Robbie

  8. Fantastic suggestions, Robbie, Thanks!

  9. Pat Zahn says:

    Sounds like a good time I missed! Congratulations on your new store. Parents in your area must LOVE the Birthday parties – much better than a certain giant Rat chain. Smart idea to invite bloggers to the event.

  10. Donna McCord says:

    How fun! I wish there was a Fresh Brothers near where I live! I will have to encourage my daughter to visit your place…she is in LA now, in the Los Feliz area; not sure which location of yours would be closest to her, but she and her roommate are serious fans of good pizza! I see from your photos and all that you write about your business that it is definitely a special place and different from the average Pizza parlor; your community involvement, commitment to excellence and creativity and ingenuity are outstanding! No wonder you are considered the Best in LA! Please come up here some day!

  11. Congratulations on your new location. Looks like big fun was had by all attendees.

  12. Hi Debbie,
    I love the pictures of the happy kids 🙂 Very exciting for your new location and so great that you involved bloggers in promoting the event! And…very smart! 🙂
    Brandy

  13. Fiona Stolze says:

    This all sounds such great fun Debbie. I wish we had had things like that when we were younger. I hope some of these bloggers are out spreading the word for you and giving you lots of coverage. It’s amazing watching all of this expanding easily and effortlessly. Great work Debbie.

    Fiona Stolze

  14. Wow, those are some balloons!!! The kids obviously had a bast and will be talking about it for weeks:) Good press….lol! When are you opening in Northern Virginia??? We need you:) What kid doens’t LOVE making their own pizza and decorating cupcakes…this is fabulous (and its good for you!!!). Really liked your idea of having the bloggers there (woo hoo my buddy Yvonne Elm Hall!) and of course the press;) Robbie’s idea of video would add an interesting wildly loud child friendly twist…and tweeting is a great one as well. Was Slice there?! You’re executing some great marketing ideas…..my favorite past life job!! Go Fresh Brothers!

    Let me know when your Alexandria, VA store is opening…….hehehe!

    Rita Brennan Freay
    @Rita4kids
    ritabrennanfreay.com

  15. Everyone looked like there were having a grand old time. What a fun event! I know if I was a kid I would be enjoying it…but hey I can be a big kid and enjoy it to. What a way to promote your business and show what you have to offer! Great marketing! Loved the balloon woman! She looked talented and lots of fun!

    Curious…do you do gluten free pizza?

    Alara

  16. Congratulations Debbie! The opening looks like it was lots of fun and I love your pizza! So I’m going to hypnotize you now and say ‘Come to Park City, Come to Park City’ lol. I am full of admiration about how you have grown this business and all you to for community.
    Louise Edington
    Fearless For Freedom
    http://louiseedington.com

  17. Congratulations to your newly open pizza parlor. Unfortunately i missed this event because of work reasons but my daughter and my wife go there and they really enjoy your pizza and they even take out for me. Your pizza is so good.

  18. Elizabeth says:

    Congratulations! That looks and sounds like a fun and yummy place! 🙂

Leave a Reply

