Help us Help the Kaplon Family

On Tuesday, April 12th, from 11 am – 8 pm, Fresh Brothers Calabasas and Westlake will be hosting a fundraiser benefiting the Kaplon family. Last month, on St. Patrick’s Day, Brian Kaplon was shot and killed. Brian’s wife, Kristi, is expecting twins in May and currently has a two and a half year old daughter.

Jen Levinson, creator of Jen’s List, is a close friend and relative of Kristy’s.  She created this video about the Kaplon family:

Fresh Brothers will donate back 20% off all purchases on April 12th at the Westlake and Calabasas store when you use the code JENSLIST or present this flyer:

If you order online, please enter the validation code JENSLIST first before placing anything else in your cart.

And, if you attend the fundraiser, but you’d like to make a donation to help the Kaplon family, please click here: https://sites.google.com/site/kristikaplon/home?pli=1

Thank you, in advance, for your generosity.

This entry was posted in Helping our Community and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Help us Help the Kaplon Family

  1. ktphop says:

    Oh, man. I’ve avoided learning the details of this because it’s so heartbreaking no matter what they are. But damn. I can’t even go there – but I can go to Fresh Brothers on Tuesday!

  2. Thanks, Kim. We appreciate your support. And, please help us spread the word! XO

  3. I would love to donate some things from our store online and also host a fundrasier for her!! Please contact me if interested!!

    Thanks,
    Jennifer DuPrey
    owner
    http://www.babybumpz.com

  4. Krishan Tinney says:

    What a great gift Fresh Brothers, we will be there for dinner tonight!!

  5. gina gian says:

    Calabasas
    4751 Commons Way
    Calabasas, CA 91302
    818-225-7555
    The Commons at Calabasas

    For those of you who need to know! I’m headed there now! 🙂

    • Andrea Fay Friedman says:

      I would love and honor to help you out as much as you need me. I do a lot charity work and helping
      kids alot I would love to help any way I can.

  6. Angela says:

    Thank you Jen for doing this. Us girls @ Total Woman are showing our support today thanks to you & your special wonderful ways!

  7. Stacy says:

    I brought my lunch into work today – but just ordered some food. My heart goes out to Kristi and her family.

  8. Krissy welch says:

    I cannot be there tonight can I donate another way? Please let me know.
    Thank you.

  9. Brad pilz says:

    It was packed at noon. Full of people who support and love the Kaplons. What a great thing from Fresh Brothers. And the Pizza was Amazing

  10. Heidi K says:

    Our family is enjoying our Fresh Brothers dinner. Thank you for rallying around this family and providing the community with the opportunity to help.

Leave a Reply

